All courses are taught in small groups to maximise the learning experience.
One-to-one individual training is also available.


Three different Reiki systems are taught:

  • Reiki (Western Style with in-person attunements)
  • Usui/Holy Fire® III Reiki
  • Holy Fire® III Karuna Reiki®
Giancarlo Serra transparent


Reiki is a Japanese technique for stress reduction and relaxation that also promotes healing. It is administered by laying on hands and can be easily learned by anyone.

The practice of Reiki is an original method of healing developed by Mikao Usui in Japan early in the 20th century. It is a natural healing energy that works on every level, not just the physical, and is understood to promote the body’s regenerative self-healing ability.

Reiki training is structured in three levels: Reiki 1, Reiki 2 and Reiki Master.


The Professional Reiki Practitioner Diploma is a qualification which demonstrates that the student has followed a specific programme of study that adheres to the National Occupational Standards (NOS) and Core Curriculum for Reiki training (as devised by the Reiki Council).


Holy Fire® Reiki is a new form of Reiki introduced by the International Center for Reiki Training (ICRT) in January 2014.

It is a spiritual energy, both powerful and gentle, that creates wholeness through purification, healing, empowerment, and guidance. The Holy Fire® energy is noticeably more refined and comes from a higher level of consciousness.

Classes are for beginners and experienced practitioners and are structured in two levels: Holy Fire® III Reiki, I & II and Holy Fire® III Reiki Master. Master classes will enable you to practice and teach Reiki classes in-person and online.


This class is the next step after Reiki Master and is both a practitioner and a Master class.
Those that take the class will be able to use the symbols in their Reiki sessions and teach all levels of Holy Fire® Karuna Reiki®.

It is complete with eight practitioner symbols, one master symbol, four ignitions and two meditations that are guided directly by the Holy Fire®. In addition, the Holy Fire® attunements are also demonstrated and taught for Reiki I&II and ART/Master so that the student will be able to teach all levels of Reiki as Holy Fire® classes.


Please contact me if you would like to work on a one-to-one basis, in a small group, in-person or online, or if you intend to organise a Reiki course in your city. I am willing to travel and I may be able to accommodate this.

carlo newsletter square
Giancarlo Serra

Giancarlo is a fully qualified Spiritual Healer, Reiki Master, Hypnotherapist and Past Life Regression Therapist. He is a Consultant Expert Healer of the College of Psychic Studies in London.

He is a Master Teacher member of the UK Reiki Federation and registered with the Complementary & Natural Healthcare Council, Federation of Holistic Therapists, the Spiritual Regression Therapy Association and the General Hypnotherapy Register. Read more.

Join my newsletter